VoIP Hurricane Prep Net & CANWARN Weather Radio Listeners Net

VoIP Hurricane Prep Net & CANWARN Weather Radio Listeners Net

2012-11-27

Reminder: VoIP Hurricane Prep Net & CANWARN 'Weather Radio Listeners Net' Combined on Saturday 201-12-01 at 7 PM EST/0000 UTC

Hello to all..

A reminder that the last VoIP Hurricane Prep Net for 2012 and the CANWARN 'Weather Radio Listeners' Net will be combined for Saturday December 1st, 2012 at 7 PM EST/0000 UTC immediately following SKYWARN Recognition Day (SRD) 2012. The CANWARN 'Weather Radio Listeners' Net takes place weekly on Saturday Evenings at 7 PM EST and the net was backed up one hour to allow folks from their net to participate in the VoIP Hurricane Prep Net. Since that was done, we kept the VoIP Hurricane Prep Net at 8 PM EST to encourage participation in both nets on Saturday Evenings. With SRD being an all day event and the fact that the CANWARN 'Weather Radio Listeners' Net was at 7 PM and we didn't want people to have to wait until 8 PM to check into our net after what is typically a long day of operating, we have combined the nets to take place at 7 PM EST immediately following SRD 2012.

We hope folks will check into this combined net and this combined net will be the last VoIP Hurricane Prep Net for 2012 as we revert to the first Saturday of the month at 8 PM EST/7 PM CST for the non-hurricane season months. Thanks to all for their continued support of the VoIP Hurricane Net!

73,Rob-KD1CY.

Director of Operations for the VoIP Hurricane Net

* *

James (Jim) Langille VE1JBL

Member 9887

e-mail: ve1jbl@eastlink.ca

Web: http://www.maritimeamateur.ca/

**—-**

Vernon Ikeda – VE2MBS/VE2QQ

Pointe-Claire, Québec

RAC Blog Editor/RAC E-News/Web News Bulletin Editor

0 Responses to “VoIP Hurricane Prep Net & CANWARN Weather Radio Listeners Net”


Comments are currently closed.